top of page

What's Next?

When I first knew I wanted of to be a wrestler, I thought I would one of the greatest in the game. Having nothing but outpouring support and everyone looking up to you. But, I learned quick that it's no always the case. No matter how hard you train, no matter how hard you push yourself, there is someone right behind you, ready to shut you up and show you how it's done. And throughout my career, that's how I've been feeling.

When I first got done training out of the states and came back, I found myself fond of a guy named Rob Hazard. I was immediately drawn to him. He took me under his wing and trained me. He introduced me to Wayne Level who also was a great mentor. They pushed me to be the woman I am today. Or, who I think I am. They built me up and gave me so much confidence. They made me believe I could do anything and everything. Without them, I wouldn't be here today honestly.

After training with them for a while, they encourage me to put my name out there. They helped me get booked in the indies and started my career. After that, I got the courage to try out for a company that never saw the light to debut, WEW. It was ran by a gentleman named JP. Just like Rob Hazard, I was drawn to JP. He also helped me learn the business of being in a company. He's the one that got me excited to finally call a place home. But, my excitement didn't last long due to the company never taking off and hearing nothing from JP ever again.

After the loss of WEW, all I could do is go back to the indies and continue to make a name for myself, in hopes I would find another company to sign with. Then, I saw Diva Academy. Seeing and hearing about an all woman company ran by women inspired me. It was stupid but, I decided to run my own company called K.O.D. Of course, I had help but, I wanted to do things on my own. Ever since stepping my foot in the door of wrestling, I wanted to take things into my own hands. To put all my drive, creativity and will into something that I could be proud of. And K.O.D. was that. I had an amazing roster and help from everyone involved in the company. We were small but in my soul, I felt like we were big as Diva Academy. We were able to put together a debut on Christmas day and a episode afterwards I think. But after that, the girls started to drift away, and a individual who was my partner in crime in the company betrayed me. After that, I tried to salvage the company but, it was gone. Back to the indies I went and my will to even be in wrestling started to fade.

Some time after I officially closed K.O.D., I found myself in Brawl Beauties. Now this is where I really started to get my feet wet. This is where I met individuals that would stick with me to this day. Brawl Beauties was another all women company that had a lot of hype around it before any episodes from them came out. And once an episode did come out, it blew up. I was lucky enough to be featured on the debut episode, which was also a Christmas episode I believe. It was also the first ever time that I would be in the main event. Not only was I in the main event, it was my first time fighting for a championship as well.Well, a singles title that is. My will came back to only get shut down again. The main event unfortunately did not happen due to technical difficulties. I don't remember much of Brawl Beauties afterwards. But, like everywhere else I went, it crumbled.

After Brawl Beauties, I layed low. I didn't do much. I remember training but never going to more indy shows or participating. I just went home in North Carolina....it felt like I just fell off the face of the Earth. Until, NVW came. NVW is where I felt like I was getting everything I ever wanted. All the hard work and failures led to this. I was one of the first women to sign and participate in NVW. And this is where the Angel Warren as we all know, started to come up. I have started getting fans and was the face of the Vixen division. I was in the main storyline for the title against Sabina Rose. I have known Sabina prior to being in NVW and we just brought out the fighter in each other. I mean in the ring, we just hated one another. But we were great friends....until she got replaced.

NVW took a weird turn and that's where we all know RTG from. As NVW changed to RTG, I rightfully stayed. Like before, I was one of the first girls to sign and be in the main storyline, this time with Doll. What I liked about Doll was, she was like "the" heel of heels. She was arrogant, narcissistic, and sexy I may add. She was everything I wasn't at the time. I was like this little kitten, going against this pitbull. I mean, I was excited to put on a show with her but, I was nervous that she may get the first push after I thought I would. I was envious of that thought.

Everything was good in RTG honestly...until I saw another opportunity and took it. And that opportunity was a CTO contract. I remember this like it was yesterday, I believe CTO at the time was holding a Diva search. It didn't end like the executives, producers and the higher ups wanted. So, they scratched everything, had two girls from the Diva Search and a random fight for the contract. Lucky for me, I was that random and I won! I have been watching CTO for a while then, even when the company went through numerous of other names and initials. To me, CTO was up there with FaM. I mean, CTO was the place to be in. I was a big fan of AJ Martin aka Alaina and Kimberly Woo. I wanted to be like them and I was determined to. But at that time, you had bigger names like Aniyah VaDoll, Alexa Love, Kelcey Taelor and even Jasmine Valentine that was fighting and clawing for their rightful spot. So, I was excited and nervous cause, I knew I was gonna be going up against legends already in the company and new comers who would love to see you move to the back of the line.

I would like to mention that with me winning my contract with CTO, I was promised a magazine cover or article, something else but the main thing was a shot as the D.O.D. title, any time I wanted! But, I'll touch basis on that later.

With me now signing with CTO, I had to touch basis with the owner and manager of RTG. And they were not happy about it. Back then, being in more than one company was sorta taboo. But at the same time, it was just starting for people to do that. So I basically told them, "If so-and-so could do it, why not I"? And that was like the wrong question to ask. In the matter of seconds of that question leaving my mouth, I was let go. But, I basically asked for my release. And when I left, numerous people on the roster who hadn't even debut on the show left. Names like Eric Rivera, Rachel Reigns and Logan Perris. Even Doll left. She also got a CTO contract at that time but, never debuted until years on.

Now, I mentioned her but I would like to talk about her, Logan Perris. I met Logan when my transition from RTG to CTO happened. I consider her a big sister because, she basically molded me at that time. She took me under her wing and transiotend me from babyface to heel. That was so weird for me. I mean out of the ring, I'm so nice and bubbly but to be this mean character was way out of my comfort zone. Until I basically became the star out of the two of us. I would say that I do regret leaving her in the dust when she did so much for me but, I've been in this business so long and you gotta cut people off who you think are holding you back. I mean, no one was looking for women tag teams back then like they are today. But, it made for a cute storyline later down the road.

Now, it's the debut of CTO Corruption, and I am against the Aniyah VaDoll. A rookie who already made a name for herself from her amazing skills on the mic to her wrestling ability. At this time, I would like to believe I am in my prime. Heel Angel was the best move I ever made and it's my first time showing her off in the ring. My moveset is matching my demanding and hard hitting persona and looks, everything is great. We even have Camilla Diorr and Tesla involved, it's absolutely bliss. That's until later that night....

Rachel Reigns is my best friend. In 2014, her, Julianna Acconci and I was the best of friends. Holy Trinity we would call ourselves because we were basically doing the damn thing in any ring we touched. We all trained together, spent time together, we were all like sisters. But that night on Corruption, I kinda hated Rachel. Here I am, debuting and the first match on the card, thinking I am on cloud 9! Then there's Rachel. Rachel wasn't even announced that she signed with CTO. She didn't even tell Julianna and I. But, she was a surprised opponent in the main event for the championship. Then......she won. And on that night, her life was changed forever. She's considered the pioneer for all the women in wrestling today. She was the first woman to break barriers and get booked on events like BDG, NAH, other places like that I believe or wherever she got to wrestle. I'm not sure but, she was getting praises and booking from people who looked down on us. Whatever Rachel wanted, she got it....

It's selfish of me to think this way but, I always asked: "What if it was me?" I mean, everywhere Rachel went, I was there. Everything Rachel does in the ring, I probably helped her with. I believed that everyone knew about Rachel, Julianna and I back then. I felt like we were all a packaged deal and that whatever we were in, we would try to look out for each other. And at times, that happened...but still, it felt like it was Rachel's world and we're just wrestling in it. On top of that, Julianna was starting to spread her wings and became this brutal force as well. So that kinda left me in the back of the line. It left me in the dump....hell, it left me being a jobber.

Anyways, my time in CTO after my debut felt....flat. I had a storyline with Kelcey Taelor and in the end, I was victorious. But my next storyline would lift up me spirits. It was Logan's revenge. This storyline was kinda personal because out of the ring, Logan and I had unfinished business from the past. We had said things that hurt each other, we also done things that had just made us not love each other like we used to. It broke us. We truly did not like one another. I think we had two big matches, us in Dubai for CTO and the first ever DivaSlam. And honestly, those weren't my best matches. I believe I was dealing with my relationship with Brent and just my career altogether at that time. So, I wasn't 100% myself and, I just didn't like how the storyline turned out. Nor, the storyline with us after that when we were going to start tagging again against the Border Whores.

The remainder of my time in CTO I wasn't happy with. I felt like I was really in the bottom of the barrell. I wasn't doing much. I wasn't seen much and I had been drafted to the new show, Fortune. And to me, that felt like a step back in my career. Cause first, Fortune was a show for newcomers to display their talents and compete to earn a CTO contract. Then as I brand, it was just for new talent. And I was not new to CTO at all or to wrestling altogether. Then also, I was booked in matches that I didn't even have to wrestle in. I mean don't get me wrong, I'm more than happy getting a win under my belt but, it wasn't like a win you earn. Not only that, I was having issues with one of the managers in CTO and I just felt like my time was up. I was uncomfortable and I felt like that there was nothing else for me to do there.

I didn't speak much about CTO coming to an end so I will now. I would like to thank CTO for becoming one of my first stable homes in me career. It was an honor and a blessing to be signed there and I loved every moment of it. The good and the bad. And I appreciate everyone I had worked with in the company. I enjoyed my time there.

During my time in CTO, I had the opportunity to sign with another company, TKS. I remember Julianna was the one that told Rachel and I that we should reach out and see what we could work out. I believe the night we applied, they looked over everything and they knew our track records and signed us the next day. I was excited to be signing to another company but, I remember how my other times when being in an all women company were. But, there was something with TKS that was different and it became instantly popular. TKS had so much support from everyone and other companies in the wrestling business. Even from people who didn't even respect women in wrestling. TKS really helped break the mold on what it's like to be a woman in the wrestling world.

I would say my start in the company was average. I mean the company was just starting up and trying to hit the ground running so, I was content with that. But when the second season hit, I was just ran over with many emotions. I had won the mid-card title which was the Hellcat Championship. I had a okay match against Rachel to get it. I honestly don't remember much of that much but, I remember I did try my hardest but trying to look back on it, I probably could have done better. Especially going against Rachel. I feel like if you're going against Rachel, you have to bring your A game or don't try at all. For a while, I was happy to have gold around my waist that actually meant something. I had a storyline against Isabella Petrova that was my personal favorite. It was like one of the real storylines that meant something to me because I actually had something to fight for. We gotten very personal, her more than me. She brought up my kids and my husband at the time. Which I applaud her for to make it more interesting. But the one thing I was iffy about was, heel vs heel. Now, I know that can work but, it was my first time in a storyline like that. And it was hard for me to lash at her cause when I do, she went harder and then I had to try to do it harder than her. But overall, I loved it. Now as our match at Inception....Looking back on it, it was lackluster. Like in the moment, I knew we had gold but compared to everyone else, it was a bit dull. But, I applaud Isabella cause she was pheneomenal and I wouldn't have changed a thing about it.

After that, I felt like the storylines got more hotter, We had the debut of Alexa Love who is like a legend in her own right. And she basically beat my ass that night. And our match at the second DivaMania was one of my top 3 matches I ever had. That was when I started to switch up my moves and introduced some powerhouse move in my arsenal and I was ecstatic to display my new them. I kinda wish we did a bit more with the storyline before the brought in Brooke.

Now with Brooke, this was really a turning point in my career. She was a popular name in the Indy scene and she was in the wrestling business way before I was before so, I had a real challenge on my hand. And also, this was the uprising of the "anti-divas" so, she had a lot riding on this. And no offense but, I believed that Brooke could be the only one who could take the belt off of me and......well, she did. For a while there....it was like, no one cares about Angel's longest title reign in the company, it's that Brooke got it off of her. And I still got that title of being the longest reigning Hellcat champion in TKS ever, but it doesn't matter once the belt is off of you. And after that it was like, my15 minutes are up. Back of the line. And that was exactly it. I'm not even in the back of the line, it's like I'm in a different line from everyone else...

Over the years, I have gotten the opportunity to showcase myself in other companies and events but, I feel like I didn't really earn my spot to compete. And don't get me wrong, I want any and every opportunity I can get to show that I am up there and I am here to prove myself. But, when I look back on the match, I know I could have done better and went ten times as hard. I feel satisfied in the moment but when I see other girls perform and their matches get more uprising than mines, I feel crushed. I definitely beat myself up a lot.

Like my match during HeatWave. It was a fun concept match, a bikini match. But at the same time, I wanted my skills to be seen and feedback afterwards. Then there's my time in NAH with the women's tournament, my match with Marcela was alright. But when it came time to face Rachel, she carried me. I am willing to say that she carried me and maybe she deserved to win that night. And now that I am signed with Aero Academy, it's like a new light. I talked with some of the people on the roster and with Tiffany herself and they made me feel welcomed and that I was going to do great things. An I honestly believe I can. And so far...I would say I am doing alright. Not to hot or cold but, average. My match with Kyung was a new experience for me, taking on someone much bigger and stronger than me. Someone with much force. Again, getting carried but, it was a great underdog feel. And that's how I feel like my career is. An underdog story. It's slow but God I hope my big break comes soon.

Looking back on my career...it's like I've done so much but yet, it's still nothing. I feel like I am now starting to scratch the surface. But still, I'm going nowhere. I've been in the game for almost a decade soon and I have people come up saying, "you're underrated". And at times, I feel like I'm not even that. I often question what I'm doing. I ask myself if I can be the next Rachel Reigns. Can I be the next Adriana Sharpova? The next Aysia? The next Tesla? Or Tiffany Aero, Cailla Diorr, Julianna, or even these new girls coming in, with their funky hair colors and tattoos. Or these perky blondes with their breast coming out of their bra. And it's like, I can sign with the biggest company, have all the fans in the world but...I'm not satisfied. I can have another title run but no....I'm not happy. I guess I'm not happy with my career until I truly feel like I left a mark on this place. Like Rachel. I would love to see what it felt like to be in her shoes that night when she won the D.O.D. title. To be known as the woman who started the revolution. I would love to be called one the greatest women in wrestling. I would just love to know how it feels to be one of these girls that do it so easily.

So I ask myself...what's next? What's my next move? Am I done? Cause recently, it feels like that........What's next?


bottom of page